Archive | 9:15 PM

Ok so…

5 Jan

I know I had planned on doing the side projects thing every day this week, but I have become so busy with this damn move, I have decided to postpone the Blaqk Audio post until next week. I will just do quick posts until then to keep my no readers aware that I’m still here. 🙂 I think until next time I’ll just post a video or song up that I love, or maybe hate, like today I will tell you about how I am so uncool as to utterly loathe Mumford and Sons. I really want to do a piece on how any number of specific bands are better than this group in my opinion, and I probably will in the future.
I mean, really, it sounds like hick rock to me, and hick rock is not country rock, which unless you are Johnny Cash, you shouldn’t do country rock because it doesn’t work. I do love country, just not today’s country as by now I have heard every single country song ever written, past, present, and future. The thing I don’t like about country is there is about zero innovation to it. No one ever wants to make it better, these artists just continue to write the same songs over and over again. Name any country song you like today, and I can probably find a song written back in the 50s that it was copied from.
Well, now that I went off on a major tangent, I will get back to Mumford and Sons. Actually, no I won’t. Just typing about them makes me hear that silly mountain man banjo song in my head and I get irritated, so to end this little blurb for today, I will post a video from a man who was country, but absolutely was rock n’ roll before anyone really knew what that term was. No, not Johnny Cash, even though I will post a video of him today too just because I loved that man and his music and deeply mourned his loss, as did the entire music industry. No, the first man I was talking about is Hank Williams Sr. I don’t follow the later generations of Hanks, they are just cashing in on their father/grandfather’s good name. The first Hank Williams lived a tragic life, which made his music so good and so enduring, it still reaches people today, over 50 years after his death, which was also tragic mainly because he died alone in the back of a car on New Year’s Day. So here he is, the great Hank Williams, followed by the man in black, Johnny Cash.

Now, tell me Mumford and Sons is better than this and I will reach through the internet and smack you, wherever you are! Just kidding, but Johnny Cash rocks them out of the room any day…